RTWSO: Prokofiev, Mozart & Tchaikovsky

Sunday, October 2nd, 2022

3:00pm - 5:00pm
Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 2LU
Tickets from £22, Students & Under 18s £5

PROKOFIEV Classical Symphony, Op. 25
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 27 in B♭ major, K. 595
TCHAIKOVSY Orchestral Suite No. 3 in G major, Op. 55

Roderick Dunk – Conductor
Martin James Bartlett - Piano

We are delighted to welcome back the brilliant young pianist Martin James Bartlett, a firm favourite with our audience, to open the Royal Tunbridge Wells Symphony Orchestra’s 2022/23 season. The Mozart concerto he performs is flanked by Prokofiev’s masterful symphony written in the classical style and the beautifully crafted Suite No. 3 in G major by Tchaikovsky, a piece bursting with colour, captivating melodies and plenty of orchestral fireworks.

More Information (Ashdown Radio is not responsible for external websites)


Assembly Hall Theatre
Crescent Road
Tunbridge Wells

More details for this venue


The event runs from 3:00pm to 5:00pm on the following dates.
Select a date to add this event to your calendar app.

On Air Now The Afternoon Show with Chris Williams 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Now Playing
Modern Girl Sheena Easton Download
Recently Played

  • Uckfield

    Light rain

    High: 8°C | Low: 3°C

  • Crowborough

    Light rain

    High: 8°C | Low: 3°C

Get the app

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play

VIP Club

Get more by becoming an Ashdown Radio VIP!